top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJia Wen Weng

Internship And The Future For Me

For my internship I have decided that I am going to have it with Chris Hannfin. Chris serves in the military and is active duty in the marines. He comes to the school once a year to find a student that he hand picks to do this intense internship. Besides physical training he also has his student(s) work on the history, system, terms, and ranking of the military. When you think of internship you would first think about education and honing skill in said departments; however, the things Chris does in his internship is high intensity psychical training for the body. He pushes both the mind and body to their limits and he does not joke around because if he sees that you are not giving it your all everyday then he will fire you. It is not bluff because he has had a record of firing students because they were not giving the same amount of effort Chris expected. I choose this internship because I am going to serve in the military, more specifically the Navy. I choose this path instead of the traditional college route after high school because I have not found an interested or a passion to pour my time in so that is why I used the military as a took to buy myself more time as well as making use of the time that passes by.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page