top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJia Wen Weng

Continuing Music

Continuation on my exploration for music and understanding the fundamentals continue onward with Sound Trap. For this week I got the basics down to make the fundamentals of the application and the way to build music off of itself. Instead of using my initial goal which was to make EDM music or Electric Dance Music I just choose to stick with a simple beat. The beat I tried to make this week is a simple club beat and I started the beat off with drum kicks and snares. Next off I added a grand piano to change up the beat and make it less generic which added a little more flavoring to the music; however, the piano generated a problem where the sound if played by itself has gaps and pauses. To resolve this issue I added a computer generated sounds named under 'Swelling Dust' and filled in the gaps that was created and really brought the whole beat together.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page